This was a minor nuisance for too long, so I tracked it down. Here’s the fix:
-Workgroup Manager > Preferences > check: Show “All Records” tab and inspector” > OK
-Verify you’re Authenticated (to /LDAPv3 directory and not /Local … otherwise click on upper-right lock icon if need be)
-Click the Inspector target button.
-Drop-down menu > Mounts (instead of Users)
-Find the Xgrid sharepoint and click delete from toolbar.
The client machines will no longer automount that that non-existent network path. I’m pretty certain Xgrid will recreate the sharepoint on demand as it did the first time, but I don’t care to go through that little hassle out of the same curiosity as when I enabled Xgrid just to see what it could do.
Hope that helps!