Ditto. We are having the same problem. We decided one day to play with Xgrid, quickly found out it wouldn’t do what we wanted it to do and disabled the service in Server Admin. It seems that most client computers are still auto mounting the Xgrid share and when they leave the network get a notice that it has been disconnected. Not really a problem, but an annoyance to the user. Wish I could figure out how to REALLY turn off Xgrid 😉