I’ve no idea what causes this, but I switch off samba sharing, edit the smb.conf file, save it, check it, turn samba sharing back on and it reverts to the previous version. Very odd, I’ve no idea why. Any ideas?
I’m geussing it’s a security measure? … obviously a good one because I can’t fix it.