After updating from 10.3.8 to 10.3.9 and rebooting, our users were unable to login. When we opened workgroup manager locallly on the master replica server, the groups are there but all the users have disappeared. The strange thing is that if I open Workgroup manager from my computer and connect to the master or replica, then I see the entire list of users. If I open WGM on the replica, I also see the entire list but if I connect to the master from the replica I receive the message “You are working in a directory node that is not visible to the network”. I also see that the replica is being reported as updated by the master. Users are able to login into the server where the replica is stored but not the master. Any ideas what is going on? I’m pretty new to X Server but it seems like the master is looking at a local user database and not OD.
I just added a new test admin account to help me troubleshoot and I am able to use that account to connect Work Group Manager to the servers but that account will not authenticate to mount a share.