I have inherited a mixed environment of Mac’s and Pc’s.. all of the PC’s authenticate on the AD server and some of the Mac’s authenticate on the AD server.. I have no problem leaving the PC’s on the AD server but the Mac’s I would like to move to the OD server.. My question is when I move the Mac’s to the OD server will the local profiles still be the same? The users names are the same in AD and in OD.. The profile is a local profile not stored on the server..
I know I can copy the profile and make a new one and then copy back in the old settings but just want to know if that’s what I have to do.. I guess I could just test it but I thought I would ask first..
thanks..