I’ve switched my network users back from mobile accounts to normal network accounts after experimenting for awhile. I have deselected the mobile account preferences for all my machines in WGM and deleted all the local home folders created by synching my network accounts on the local machines in Volume/Users. There’s obviously more things I need to do, as:
Some desktop machines allow users to login normally with their network account and mount the network home at login (shortcut in dock via MCX) as before mobile synching. This seems to be only for machines the user did not use when there were mobile account prefs. set .
Other machines create a new local home for the user but also leave a question mark in the dock for their “User’s Network Home Folder”; which mounts with full access when clicking the question mark.
Lastly, some machines are not mounting the network home at all, but authorizing the user with their LDAP account and making a new local home instead.
Is this a cache, preferences or corrupt config. issue or something else?
thanks
Xserve G5, G4s, eMacs, iMac G5s, 10.4.5 all