Hello,
Today I did something dumb and instead of demoting my OD Master to standalone, which I wanted to do, I clicked the OD client radio button and applied the settings. I was instantly locked out of everything, which was not a surprise. I was torn between rebooting into single user mode and trying some commands, and running the stull functional server until I came up with a better solution. Anyways, I rebooted and no number of commands got me anywhere. Trashing .AppleSetupDone allowed me to re-enter the server serial number but it kept all the user settings. Resetting the root password did nothing either.
Anyways, I’m reinstalling the server software as I wrte this, which is fine, but I’d like to get some information on if anyone’s fixed this just out of curiosity, and for the benefit of others.