Hi,
I have a server running Snow Leopard Server (10.6). I also have a fresh MacBook running Lion 910.7.1). The user has a mobile home directory synced to that server.
What I experience is the following: It is connected with the version tracking feature in Lion. When the user edits a file on the MacBook with TextEdit and closes the window, the file is replaced by the old version from the server within minutes.
It is still posible to find the edited version, by going through the version recoery process. but it will be overwriten in no time.
Is that a generally observed phenomenon? Is there a fix? Are Lion clients with MHDs and a 10.6 server a no-no?
TIA,
Eckart