I’ve got a 10.5.8 server setup with a Time Machine backup destination for my managed clients on the network. Using the GUI in Workgroup Manager, I can tell it to not backup System files and to only backup the local startup volume for my managed clients. I’d like to further refine the list so, for example, I can exclude iTunes, IMAP mail directories, caches, .svn files, etc.
While I am no stranger to the Mac OS X server I must admit I only upgraded all my production servers from Tiger to Leopard within the past week. All my clients are running at least 10.5.6.
I would imagine there is a plist or cfg file somewhere on the server which I can manually edit. I hope!
Thanks!!