I am using migration assistant to transfer information to a new mac. My question is this: At the “Select Items to Migrate” screen you have the options of selecting Users, Applications, Settings, etc… Under the Settings Section, you can select/deselect “Time Zone” “Machine” and “Network.” Exactly what settings in the Mac OS is transfered when you select Machine and Network? I know Directory Binding settings and computer name is transfered when you check “Machine.” What else does “Machine” transfer? What network related settings are imported when you select “Network?”