For lack of a solution previously, I have been relying on mobile home syncing/retrospect solution for the laptops at our school. We have been unhappy with the way that both solutions have been working for us, so we purchased some new sync/backup software. I would like to make all these mobile users just plain local users. However, for some users, even if I delete all the mobile preferences from the user on WGM, the mobile home sync menu is still blinking away in the upper right corner (even after multiple restarts of both server and client). What can I do to disconnect the mobile users? Thanks for your help.
Yes, but I would like them to remain network users so they may log into desktops at school occasionally. Should I point their home to none for a while, and then re-point it back to their network home after the mobile user thing has been broken?
Also it shows “Mobile” still in the accounts pane of system preferences on the laptops. I figure getting rid of that qualifier might solve the problem too, but I don’t know how to do that either.