Hi,
I am running an Xserve (early 2008) with 10.5.2 Server. Mac clients connected via AFP can open the same file (say a JPG in Photoshop) at the same time, the last one to save overwrites any changes the other client has made. If I do the same with a Rich Text file in TextEdit, then TextEdit will warn that the file has been changed by another application since you opened or saved it and prompts you to overwrite.
I get the same behavior with and without ACLs.
Can anyone else reproduce this? Do you know of a fix/workaround?
Thanks.