AFP548 Changing the world one server at a time.

smb.conf reset when editing on osx server

Home › Forums › OS X Server and Client Discussion › Questions and Answers › smb.conf reset when editing on osx server

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • Author
    Posts
  • #356658
    barrie
    Participant

    I’ve no idea what causes this, but I switch off samba sharing, edit the smb.conf file, save it, check it, turn samba sharing back on and it reverts to the previous version. Very odd, I’ve no idea why. Any ideas?

    I’m geussing it’s a security measure? … obviously a good one because I can’t fix it.

Viewing 1 post (of 1 total)
  • You must be logged in to reply to this topic.