I have migrated an OSX client (10.7.3) from one Active Directory to another. To let the user keep his local files and settings I logged in to the computer with the new network account, made it owner of his old home folder and then I restarted the computer.
This seemed to work well. After a while though I realize that every time the computer is restarted all settings and changes that have been made to the system seem to be reseted to the state from when the home folder first got it’s new owner… 😕
I don’t understand what might have happened. I really need to get out of this mess. Can anybody please help me?