We don’t manage our accounts and do all our customization within our image itself. I don’t know why or what repurcussions might occur if I follow a recommendation to delete sysconfig/NetworkInterfaces.plist, network.identification.plist. We used to have local accounts and I put a server alias in the dock. Now that students will be logging into active directory I was going to advise them to Go to Server (where in a default user account, I filled in the IP.) If I delete network prefs I’m guessing the IP will disappear from the image.
Is it possible to automount the server on AD student logins if we don’t use OD or have student home folders? Thanks in advance