I have successfully set up ARD 3.1 to allow teachers to observe and interact with student MacBooks by making them part of the ard_interact group and making the clients use directory authorization.
This works great. However, we think that it would be more effective if the students did not know when they were being observed. Is is possible to modify the properties of the ard_interact group so that the client computers do not show that they are being observed? If so, how do I do that?
Thanks for your help.
William